Undefined index: releasedate [ On /var/www/virtual/jpop.com/public_html/generatrix/model/lastFmModel.php Line 118 ]
Trying to get property of non-object [ On /var/www/virtual/jpop.com/public_html/generatrix/model/youtubeModel.php Line 63 ]
Master Plan - Dave Weckl - JPop.com
album info
Master Plan

Master Plan

by Dave Weckl

Songs of this (Master Plan) album are not available.
Dave Weckl - Master Plan release date: 1990 (GRP) Review by Edward Burke DAVE WECKL’s recording career as leader jumped off to a fantastic start with Master Plan. Dave had already established himself as a world class drummer/percussionist touring and recording with CHICK COREA’s fusion-style Elektric Band along with Chick’s straight-ahead Akoustic Band. Weckl’s admirers greeted this CD with high expectations, and Master Plan easily lives up to those expectations. Weckl surrounded himself with greatly talented musicians, including the inimitable multi-instrumentalist JAY OLIVER [Synthesizer, Guitar, Arranger, Keyboards, Programming, Sound Effects, Producer, Engineer], tenor saxman MICHAEL BRECKER and Elektric Band colleagues Corea and super-saxman ERIC MARIENTHAL (soprano & alto).

Charged pieces range from the funky Oliver/Weckl “Tower of Inspiration” over to the Afro-Cuban-influenced Oliver/Weckl “Festival de Ritmo” to the Brazilian-minded Oliver comped “Auratune.”: a masterpiece delightfully douzed with mind-bending rhythmic displacements. “Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise,” finds Weckl forming a trio with pianist Ray Kennedy and bassist Tom Kennedy. MASTER PLAN has indeed surfaced as an essential work, as the concept of rhythmic displacement in fusion composition has been entertainingly employed throughout this wonderful ‘masterful’ work and serves as pioneered inspiration for many albums of like-kind to follow in its footsteps. Credits: Scott Alspach - Trumpet Andy Baltimore - Creative Director Evelyn Brechtlein - Production Coordination Michael Brecker - Sax (Tenor) Chick Corea - Synthesizer, Piano Joseph Doughney - Post Production Steve Gadd - Drums Dave Grusin - Producer, Executive Producer Jerry Hey - Trumpet Anthony Jackson - Bass Ray Kennedy - Piano Tom Kennedy - Bass Bernie Kirsh - Engineer Michael Landy - Post Production Eric Marienthal - Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano) Peter Mayer - Guitar, Vocals Jacki McCarthy - Design Darren Mora - Engineer, Assistant Engineer Ron Moss - Producer, Executive Producer Jay Oliver - Synthesizer, Guitar, Arranger, Keyboards, Programming, Sound Effects, Producer, Engineer Bill Reichenbach Jr - Trombone Larry Rosen - Producer, Executive Producer Andy Ruggirello - Design Jeff Sedik - Photography Dan Serrano - Design Chris Sobchack - Technician Dave Weckl - Arranger, Drums, Programming, Timbales, Producer, Overdubs, Drum Programming, Brushes Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply...

  • Tags
  • No tag found
No Comment for this Album found
Leave a comment

Comments From Around The Web
No blog found
More information
Artist: Dave Weckl
Listeners: 24163
Published : 18 Sep 2009, 10:37
See this album on Last.FM
Flickr Images
No images found.
Related videos
No video found
No blogs found